Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Friday, August 21, 2009

Fresh Video: Mary J. Blige - Stronger

Mary J. Blige's "Stronger" is the lead single from the official soundtrack for the true-life coming of age story about LeBron James & his high school teammates "More Than A Game".

Official Album Cover: Switchfoot - Hello Hurricane

Do you still remember Switchfoot? They are back with their seventh studio album this November. Here are the official tracks for their latest album and the official album cover "Helo Hurricane".


01. Needles And Haystack Life
02. Mess Of Me
03. Your Love Is A Song
04. The Sound
05. Enough To Let Me Go
06. Free
07. Hello Hurricane
08. Always
09. Bullet Sound
10. Yet
11. Sing It Out
12. Red Eyes

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Introducing: Keegan DeWitt

From the sad simplicity and grace of his NY Times heralded film scores to the ornate and diverse string sections ringing throughout his brand new LP, Keegan DeWitt is someone who represents the human heart in all it's variations. A native son to Portland, Oregon, Keegan left home at 17 to study at the exclusive SUNY Purchase film conservatory in New York. It's here where he began developing his unique talent for translating the human experience into art.

Over the past three years Keegan has opened for the likes of Rhett Miller, M Ward, and Roman Candle all while scoring over ten films. His score for Quiet City helped earn the film an Independent Spirit Award nomination and was singled out in the New York Times review of the film. His latest release Islands pulls from literary and cinematic references to create layers steeped in moments, images, and scattered memories throughout.

Introducing: Marina Chello

For singer / songwriter Marina Chello, music has been everything for as long as she can remember. Originally from Uzbekistan, Marina learned English from singers like Mariah Carey, Whitney Houston, and Celine Dion. After years of voice and music classes, Marina began writing her own songs, eventually reaching out to notable producers via her Myspace Page. She greatly impressed legendary producer and Bad Boy Records President Harve Pierre, and is now preparing to release her debut album, What's Done Is Done, on Crazy Joint / Bad Boy.

There is significant excitement brewing around the young singer as she finishes recording her album, a heartache-heavy hybrid of next-level pop and R&B. Her single "Sideline" is already being picked up by Top 40 stations across the country and continues to gain momentum, while her uptempo track "What's Done Is Done" has also been snapped up by DJs across the country. A flurry of glowing online profiles and reviews on sites including Elle Girl, Teen, Young Hollywood, Alloy, MySpace and Imeem, just to name a few, have solidified the buzz, as fans hurry to upload their own versions of her songs on YouTube.

Since she grew up singing in several languages, including Russian, Spanish, and Italian, she brings a unique perspective to pop music. Her sound blends all the elements that have gone into the making of a young artist on the eve of great success – the inherently relatable songwriting that reflects a childhood glued to the radio, the passion of a young girl raised between two cultures, and the energy of collaborating with some of today’s most notable producers. With What's Done Is Done, it’s clear that there’s a new voice on the scene, and as "Sideline" continues its climb up the charts, Marina is ready to take center stage. Buy "Sideline" now on iTunes, and check out her Myspace page for more information.