Thursday, August 2, 2007

Digital Album: tobyMac - Portable Sounds

"Portable Sounds" is the third full-length studio album, from Christian artist tobyMac. It was released on 20 February 2007. The album contains the singles "Made To Love" and "I'm For You". You can order the album via iTunes. The iTunes preorder includes a download of "Made To Love." When the album was released on iTunes, users were able to download a behind-the-scenes making of the album video, a digital booklet, and an acoustic version of "Made To Love."

The song "Hype Man" features tobyMac's son, truDog.

While tobyMac is often thought of as a rapper, songs like "I'm For You", "Suddenly", and others are not hip-hop, but pop/rock.


01. One World (Featuring Siti Monroe)
02. Made To Love
03. Boomin' / Opera Trip Interlude
04. I'm For You
05. Face Of The Earth
06. No Ordinary Love (Featuring Nirva)
07. Ignition
08. Hype Man (Featuring TruDog)
09. Suddenly
10. All In (Letting Go) / Mr. Talkbox Interlude
11. Feelin' So Fly
12. No Signal
13. Lose My Soul (Featuring Kirk Franklin, Mandisa & Time Warp)

No comments:

Post a Comment